Home Tap to Call Now
Hudson Valley Chimney , USA 5.0 5.0 509 509

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Excellent service

Apr 03, 2017 by 

As Always, Larry did a great job cleaning my chimney, and he also replaced a broken log grate.Professional, friendly, and reliable!


Honest, responsive company

Apr 03, 2017 by 

Honest, responsive company. Asked them to do an '2nd opinion' estimate on a job that another outfit told us we would have to pay over $4000. Performed draft tests and said we were fine. Pleasure to do business with these folks. (they even called the week before to confirm the appointment.) A+


Great service

Feb 22, 2017 by 

Continued great service from Hudson Valley Chimney Service. Larry is efficient and reliable.


Beyond the call of duty

Feb 11, 2017 by 

I had hudsonvalley chimney scheduled for a cleaning and inspection for my pellet stove, thursday the 9,2017, the day of that big snow storm..... Robbie our technician came anyway, and did a stella job... This act showed me that they HVC are dedicated to their clients, and equally honest, and care of our home, great job robbie, i will definitely use them again , with recommendation to our neighbors.


Our First Choice

Feb 10, 2017 by 

If you think a chimney company's role in your life is just to sweep your chimney of soot, think again! We just bought a home in Red Hook, and we could tell from the condition of the fireplace facade that big troubles lay behind the wall. Hudson Valley Chimney to the rescue. They worked like a team of careful surgeons to remove years, maybe decades, of accumulated creosote on the front of our living room fireplace. Robby then filmed video of the interior of two of our chimneys to determine that a crane was needed to rearrange tiles along the interiors to make the chimneys safe to use. Then, the crew patiently rebuilt and then relined the interiors of the chimneys. I am so grateful for the care and love showed to our chimney by Robby and his team. Our next project will be a replacement of one of the grates on yet a third fireplace, and Hudson Valley Chimney will be our first choice to make this work for us, as well.


Experts

Feb 07, 2017 by 

Robby came on time and did a thorough inspection.While we did not need a cleaning, it is comforting to know that an expert has confirmed the safety of our chimney.We will use them again, as needed.


All Good!

Jan 09, 2017 by 

Just had the baffles changed out and repaired on our Morso 2B Standard wood stove, by Robbie. All Good! Clean, on-time, courteous and professional. Thanks, Ed.


Very courteous

Jan 06, 2017 by 

Larry and Keith did a good job.They were very courteous and finished in a timely manner.I would recommend them to friends and neighbors.


Very honest

Jan 03, 2017 by 

I called Hudson Valley Chimney and they came right over.I must say the technician, Connor,was very professional and honest.I had no idea why our family room was so cold.Connor was able to fix the problem immediately, the cover (I believe it is called a flut) was not tightly on.He played around with the flut until it clicked tight.Having no idea what was wrong he could have told me anything and I would have had to believe him.He was very honest. Once he was done he wanted to know if I had a vacuum cleaner so he could clean the area.I told him that was not necessary.


Job well done

Jan 02, 2017 by 

Dec. 23,2016 had my wood burning cleaned by Larry who was very professional and thorough. I was very impressed and scheduled my next years cleaning.


Hudson Valley Chimney, USA 5.0 5.0 509 509
Call Now Button